The New York Women’s Foundation 2018 Radical Generosity Gala Celebrates the Me Too Movement

The New York Women’s Foundation celebrated the anniversary of the Me Too Movement on Monday, October 15 at its annual Radical Generosity Gala, co-hosted by Jean Shafiroff and Lola C. West, honoring actress and activist Alyssa Milano and Sony/ATV recording artists and songwriters Haley & Michaels. Tarana Burke, Founder and Leader of the ‘me too.’ Movement presented their awards. Also recognized for their leadership and contributions to empowering women were Mary T. Bassett, MD, MPH, Director of the FXB Center for Health and Human Rights at Harvard University and the co-founders of media company Level Forward, Abigail E. Disney, Adrienne Becker, Rachel Gould, and Angie G. Wang.

Read More

Join us at the Celebrating Women® Breakfast on Thursday, May 4!